Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5

OBGYN CARE

OB/GYNs located in Newport Beach, CA & Irvine, CA

106 total reviews

OBGYN CARE always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 106 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about OBGYN CARE below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Kayla H.
Submitted 05/22/20
Amazing!
Karen M.
Submitted 05/22/20
Visit was a good experience. Support staff were excellent & made me feel very comfortable.
Aneta S.
Submitted 05/19/20
Two years ago, I started having terrible pain during my period, which included very heavy bleeding that lasted 2 weeks. Probably 4 times in the last year I would describe the pain as 15 out of 10. It lasted for 2 hours. Nothing I did helped. I visited 5 other gynecologists, who frankly were pretty arrogant and disrespectful, questioning my pain, to find answers about what could be causing me so much pain. The answers I got were: constipation, not getting pregnant, and having period for too many years, or that I need to start taking hormone treatment. Their ultrasounds found nothing, and the doctors said they would need to perform exploratory surgery to find out what was wrong, but they didn't want to do it, as they did not believe me or said it might be very risky surgery. As a European, I am used to excellent medical quality service being provided, but I found that I was getting pretty desperate from the lack of answers and help I was receiving. Then I came to Dr. Marinescu, who discovered the problem right away. I had endometriosis, pretty large polyp and fibroid. He was very polite and treated me with respect. He was professional and fixed the problem with minimally invasive surgery, and I was home the same day. I only regret that I didn’t find him sooner, and didn’t waste my time with those other hack jobs. It would have saved me 2 years of unbearable pain and suffering. Dr. Marinescu cares about his patients, and not about himself or money, as other doctors do. He explains everything and makes sure that patients receive the treatment and care they need. I know that for any future needs for a gynecologist I may have, Dr. Marinescu will be the doctor I visit first and foremost. Honestly he is so nice and amazing, that if I could, I would like him to be also my dentist, general doctor, dermatologist etc. Thank you very much Dr. Marinescu for everything!
Angeline C.
Submitted 05/14/20
I love seeing Dr. Baker! The appointmesnts are always comfortable, quick and easy.
Lyndsey P.
Submitted 05/13/20
Dr.Baker was very kind and made me feel comfortable.
Phuong D.
Submitted 05/08/20
Dr Catalin Marinescu is Great ! I trusted him & his clinic . Thanks so much for my Woman yearly physical check up check up . Thanks all the staff been very helpful.
Pavlina F.
Submitted 04/28/20
I have been patient of Dr Marinescu for more than 5 years, he also delivered my child. Always I met his great professionalism and huge care for his patients.
Tracy B.
Submitted 04/27/20
Dr. Baker is a very knowledgeable and kind professional. I highly recommend her to others that need her services.
Maria S.
Submitted 04/15/20
It was my first visit with Dr. Marinescu. I must say firstly that his staff is extremely welcoming and made me feel extremely comfortable. Dr. Marinescu was very efficient and thorough in his examination. As he was performing the exam he immediately diagnosed what was going on with my body; I am grateful because now I am going to take care of business as soon as possible! I am more than satisfied with this doctor....thank you!
Myrna D.
Submitted 04/09/20
aMAZING AND EXCELLEN SERVICE
Amity T.
Submitted 04/03/20
Didn’t have to wait long today.
Kelsey M.
Submitted 04/03/20
Dr. Baker is very nice and was very sensitive to my miscarriage.
Shelby C.
Submitted 03/31/20
I was very nervous and a little scared about the procedure, but Dr. Marinescu was very kind and explained each step. I felt comfortable and reassured after the appointment. I am glad I came to this office.
Tiffany M.
Submitted 03/25/20
Dr. Baker has a very good bedside manner. She is very personable and patient listening. She explains well for what she does which made me comfortable.
Michele E.
Submitted 03/20/20
Staff & dr Baker are always professional and friendly!
Kimberly A.
Submitted 03/18/20
Katelyn T.
Submitted 03/12/20
Dr. Baker is kind, thoughtful, and so professional. She will explain and answer any question you have And not rush you out. I really appreciate her consideration of her patients and her cheerful demeanor! Highly recommend her!
Erin R.
Submitted 03/02/20
Friendly and helpful office staff, Dr. Marinescu was a patient and careful listener. He's very knowledgeable and thorough in his examination. Glad to be in his care!
Karen L.
Submitted 02/28/20
Dr. Baker is very nice and so good at making you feel at ease. She answers all questions and seems to genuinely care about her patients health and concerns.
Olha C.
Submitted 02/20/20
Good service, great doctor!