How does our site make you feel?
Great   Indifferent

Testimonials & Reviews

4.94/5

OBGYN CARE

OB/GYNs located in Newport Beach, CA & Irvine, CA

141 total reviews

OBGYN CARE always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 141 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about OBGYN CARE below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Tasmiya Firdoes K.
Submitted 10/17/20
She is very polite and takes good care of her patients
Stephanie V.
Submitted 10/13/20
Dr. Baker is excellent, I wish she could be my primary care provider too! She has excellent bedside manner. Each visit begins with her patiently addressing all my concerns that I keep as a running list on my phone between visits. She is very clear and concise when answering my many questions and does it in a professional yet friendly way. If we have tests to run that visit she usually gives me advance notice the visit before explaining what the test is about and what the results will mean. It gives me a chance to look it up and do some research so I can ask more informed questions the following visit. This was my first pregnancy so I had a lot of random questions and concerns that I would frequently contact Dr. Baker through the web portal. She always responded in a timely and professional manner. My pregnancy went very smoothly - since I’m technically a geriatric pregnancy she referred me to do more precise ultrasounds at a specialist who was also exceptional (Dr. James Kurtzman, M.D, FACOG Maternal-Fetal Medicine -ppo and a little pricey but I was going to reach my out of pocket max anyways so it didn’t matter). These appointments are separate from Dr. Baker. I delivered at Hoag Newport Beach hospital and Dr. Baker delivered me. The nurse staff were really good at Hoag but the nurse who helped me so the pushing was especially exceptional. She coached me on how to push and made adjustments as needed while keeping me comfortable and encouraged. I didn’t know at the time, but the hospital only calls the doctors to come when I’ve already done a lot of pushing. They time it so that when I’m just about to crown the doctor is there in time to deliver the baby. Dr Baker delivered me with ease and we have a healthy baby girl without any complications. I’m not sure when but at some point when Dr. Baker arrived she had already familiarize herself with our birth plan and followed our wishes without any issue. I did have some 2nd degree tearing but with deep concentration she stitched me up and made sure I didn’t feel any pain. I’m completely healed now and I can’t even see where the stitches were. I’m very pleased with Dr. Baker and would highly recommend her.
Michelle V.
Submitted 10/07/20
The team is attentive and patient. I never feel rushed.
An L.
Submitted 10/06/20
Dr. Kendra Baker was very caring and compassionate. She's a great listener and made me feel comfortable.
Maritza H.
Submitted 10/06/20
Very nice staff and very nice first visit
Katherine S.
Submitted 09/29/20
I was in and out in a timely manner. The doctor was very professionale and his manner put me at ease
Jessica W.
Submitted 09/28/20
Very friendly and nice!
Sarah L.
Submitted 09/24/20
Dr Baker is great! She makes you feel very safe and comfortable. The front office was clean too!
Yue Z.
Submitted 09/23/20
Dr. Baker is very nice and professional. I am so grateful to choose her as my OB. I feel very comfortable to visit her every time.
Marie R.
Submitted 09/23/20
Dr. Marinescu did a wonderful job on my surgery and I could not have been happier with the process or the results. He was everything I hoped to find in a doctor and surgeon. Everyone from the support staff to the doctor made me feel so at ease. Dr. Marinescu took the time to listen to me fully, didn't rush me at all, explained everything and made me feel comfortable. From the start, I had the confidence I was under the best care possible.
Breanna B.
Submitted 09/23/20
Dr. Baker is simply the best OBGYN. She really takes the time to listen to her patients and creates a warm/comforting environment. Throughout my pregnancy and afterwards, I always felt listened to and cared for, and she always made sure my questions and concerns were answered without feeling rushed through the appointment. I had complete trust in her as my care provider. The office is clean with low wait times, with friendly staff. I would encourage anyone to seeking care to become a patient of hers, you will not regret it!
Razma S.
Submitted 09/18/20
Dr. Baker is very sweet and makes you feel comfortable and knows what to say. I’m glad I chose her!
Janine H.
Submitted 09/09/20
Amazing ! Dr Marinescu is an exceptional surgeon and doctor! Staff is friendly and very professional
Liyuan D.
Submitted 08/28/20
Have done by surgery by Dr.Marinescu two years ago, and keeping pap smear there. Satisfied all the time.
Breanna B.
Submitted 08/18/20
Dr. Baker is an exceptional physician that really cares for her patients. She is a calming presence and has excellent ability to build rapport with her patients to gain their trust and confidence under her care. She is very personable, compassionate, and knowledgeable. I will definantly be using her in my future pregnancies.
Emanuela D.
Submitted 08/15/20
His office staff is very sweet friendly and able to find an apt. The Dr is fast and efficient
Maye L.
Submitted 08/03/20
I like my new OBGYN she is very friendly, kind and polite. She listen and answer your concerns. I’m glad I found a Doctor that is dedicated into patient care. Thank you! Dr. Baker
Jessica R.
Submitted 07/23/20
Today was my first visit with Dr. Baker and I was a bit nerves due to a few bad reviews I read on yelp. Come to find out those bad reviews were complete LIES - shame on whoever wrote those! Dr. Baker was the sweetest most attentive doctor I have ever seen. She answered all of my questions and didn't make me feel rushed at all. On top of that the front desk staff and nurses were all super nice as well! Great experience and I will definitely recommend Dr. Baker to all of my friends!
Robin W.
Submitted 07/21/20
These can be trying times but everyone in Dr. Baker's office was friendly, professional, patient and informative. Thank you for continuing to give your patients the best care.
Irene P.
Submitted 07/19/20
I had a great experience in my recent visit to Dr. Marinescu office. I really appreciate that he keep seeing patients during this difficult time. Thanks Dr. Marinescu